Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Parents Are Questioning Me
JeepGirl6 03:11 PM 01-02-2012
I recently gave out my new contract for 2012...I have been doing this for 3 years and have learned that when a child does not come on a scheduled day it hurts my family income....therefore in my new contract I have stated that they are required to pay when their child does not come on a scheduled day...Parents are questioning me about it and not liking it...What am I suppose to do???? For vacations, I will only be charging them 50% for that week for their scheduled days because their is a notice...

Then today for the parent that doesnt pick up until AFTER my closing time, I have stated that I now will be charging when their child is picked up after 5:30, I wasnt charging her before...well today she picked up at 5:50, did she not read my contract? Should I give her a break for the first week or charge her? She didn't say anything like "I know I am late", nothing like that so I don't know what to do here either.....

I asked that the contracts be returned by the end of this week with every page intialed by both parents and the last page signed by both
RachelDaycare 03:23 PM 01-02-2012
Hi there,
When I handed out my contracts to parents I had a cover letter that both parents were required to sign to show they had read and agreed to the contract. Is this new your charging for lateness or have you been charging all along. If this is new I would give mom a gentle reminder that it is in your contract, and charge her next time.
does that help
Rachel
LittleD 03:40 PM 01-02-2012
Originally Posted by JeepGirl6: