Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Tadpoles vs Brightwheel for Daily Reports??
Crazy8 11:17 AM 08-16-2016
Has anyone else tried both and have a preference? I have been using tadpoles for a few months and like it. Today I am using Brightwheel for first time and feeling like it is lacking some things tadpoles has but I remember I didn't love Tadpoles at first either so I am trying to give it some time. If you've tried both can you tell me what you like/dislike about each of them??
Crazy8 12:22 PM 08-16-2016
my first comparison... tadpoles emails report every evening, brightwheel I believe you have to check the app yourself?
Blackcat31 10:13 AM 08-17-2016
I just downloaded and started using Brightwheel.

I have NOT invited any of my families yet because I really dont know what I am doing yet...

I think I need to play around with it first before I invite parents but I too am interested in hearing other provider's experiences and feed back about either Brightwheel or Tadpoles or any of the software that does this stuff...
Crazy8 11:00 AM 08-17-2016
Originally Posted by Blackcat31:
I just downloaded and started using Brightwheel.

I have NOT invited any of my families yet because I really dont know what I am doing yet...

I think I need to play around with it first before I invite parents but I too am interested in hearing other provider's experiences and feed back about either Brightwheel or Tadpoles or any of the software that does this stuff...
I put my own son in Brightwheel just so I could check it out and see if I can tell what my parents can see. One thing I am not sure I like about BW is parents can log in any time of day to see the report, Tadpoles they get the report at the end of the day when I check them out. Sometimes I don't get a chance to do many updates until nap time.
Blackcat31 11:17 AM 08-17-2016
Originally Posted by Crazy8: