Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Excited About Remodeling My Daycare!:)
permanentvacation 08:20 AM 04-02-2012
I am SO EXCITED about remodeling my daycare!! I am SLOWLY remodeling my daycare, but I am SO EXCITED about it! I really don't have much money, so this is going to be a process. But I have started! The first thing I did was basically kick myself and my family out of our main floor of the house and devoted the entire main floor to daycare. My living room is now an infants and toddlers room, my dining room is now the preschool room and my weird wide hallway that is between the living room and dining room (hard to describe - just a weird way they made the house) is now my office.

I started painting my entire main floor a light yellow. I just ordered my new preschool table from Lakeshore Learning. It will be here in 7 - 10 days. And after work - or if my assistant can come in to work today, during work, I am going to Lakeshore Learning to pick up my new preschool chairs. I think they have the color teal chairs in stock. I am SOOOO EXCITED!!! I have been wanting to remodel for YEARS!!! But have been financially unable to do so! I just decided to start remodeling piece by piece as I have a little money to put towards it. I also want new toy storage shelving and of course more educational toys, teaching supplies, and toys.

Here are some pictures of the painting and table I'm getting. If they work. I've never posted pictures on here!
Attached: dg583_tn[1].jpg (11.0 KB) 0330120932a.jpg (62.4 KB) 0324121731.jpg (24.2 KB) 0330121214.jpg (57.4 KB) 
SunnyDay 08:39 AM 04-02-2012
I love yellow! And I am jealous that you have a Lakeshore Learning that you can shop at, although maybe that would be a bad thing for me, there are so many things that I want in their catalog!
countrymom 08:40 AM 04-02-2012