Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>First Interview Tomorrow--Any Advice?
MNmamaOf4 09:15 AM 01-24-2011
Okay, so I'm doing my first interview tomorrow night, the family has a 4 month old and a 4 year old, currently they only need care for the 4 month old. I've already e-mailed my contract to the mom and she looked it over and called me right away Saturday morning, said there wasn't anything in it that they didn't expect and that they'd like to meet me. Her DH already knows my DH. This will be my first time meeting them.

I'm just starting out my daycare. I got licensed in July before I had my baby in September, had planned to start in November, didn't have any calls or interest after advertising, so I have been looking for other work from home jobs, etc. I just started a baby 2 weeks ago, this is his 3rd week here. I posted about this the other day about terming the contract with the current family.