Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Organizing Playroom
lovemylife 03:03 PM 08-24-2013
Hello everyone. I am new to the group. I have been doing In Home Daycare for almost 4 years in Iowa.

I am fed up of our play room!!! How does everyone organized their toys? We currently have Ikea Wooden storage Cubes. But the bins keep breaking! The closest Ikea is 7 hours away and for some reason they don't ship the bins. Also they are in a stairway form so i am constantly telling the kids not to climb them. So I am looking for another option. We have tried the toy organizers (fabric) but they don't hold up well and the kiddos like to take the sticks out. I am looking for something very sturdy! It would be great if you could share pictures of your playroom too. I want to remodel the whole place in the next few months.

Thank you!
Attached: image.jpg (30.0 KB) 
Maria2013 03:26 PM 08-24-2013
welcome to the group, I'm new too

My daycare is divided in 5 different rooms and I use a combination of drawers, shelves, cabbies, toy-boxes etc
LK5kids 03:51 PM 08-24-2013
Welcome! I did family child care in Iowa for ten years! That was years ago. I have pine shelves my husband made modeled after shelves found on school supply sites like discount school supply.

I use the plastic, red dish pans from WalMart for toys with pieces. I like the red better than the white for color choice. They last forevah!

Good luck with your search!
butterfly 04:04 PM 08-24-2013
I have something very similar to this:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Storage-Cu...y-Ash/23428866
I actually have a 3*3 cube shelfing system. And instead of the fabric baskets, I use some plastic bins I found at the Dollar Tree. We've broke a few, but for $1 each I can afford to replace them a whole lot easier than the fabric bins.

I've had this type of system for many years: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Whitmor-Wi...-of-6/23750330