Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Do Parents REALLY Think That's What Is Going to Happen?
VWMom 01:16 PM 02-11-2016
It never ceases to surprise me what parents expect from their daycare provider...I've been doing this for 20+ years, and I still get laughs from new parents "directives" when they leave their child with me for the first time
"Little Timmy is potty trained, but he will be arriving in a pull up so as not to have an accident in his car seat. Please promptly change him into his big boy underpants when he gets to your house as to not confuse him on potty signals. I will need him in a pull-up upon departure for the trip home. At nap time he prefers a semi dark room. We only read him two stories before he naps. He should sleep for at least an hour." Is this mom for real? Is she forgetting little Timmy also has a 10 week old sister I am also caring for, in addition to my other DCKs?
Thriftylady 01:20 PM 02-11-2016
Originally Posted by VWMom:
It never ceases to surprise me what parents expect from their daycare provider...I've been doing this for 20+ years, and I still get laughs from new parents "directives" when they leave their child with me for the first time
"Little Timmy is potty trained, but he will be arriving in a pull up so as not to have an accident in his car seat. Please promptly change him into his big boy underpants when he gets to your house as to not confuse him on potty signals. I will need him in a pull-up upon departure for the trip home. At nap time he prefers a semi dark room. We only read him two stories before he naps. He should sleep for at least an hour." Is this mom for real? Is she forgetting little Timmy also has a 10 week old sister I am also caring for, in addition to my other DCKs?
I hope you told mom that if he needed a pull up in case of accident he needed to stay in a pull up.
Play Care 01:55 PM 02-11-2016
"Dear dcm,