Daycare.com ForumDaycare Insurance Daycare Insurance LIST YOUR DAYCARE!

FIND A DAYCARE!

Facebook

Go Back   Daycare.com Forum > Main Category > Daycare Center and Family Home Forum

Daycare Center and Family Home Forum Daycare Center and Family Home owners, Directors, Operators and Assistants should post and ask questions here.

Old 09-24-2012, 01:49 PM
Nature Lover

Default Has Anyone Used These Cots?

Thinking of buying these=Regalo-My Cot Portable Travel Bed. They are only like $25.oo at WalMart which doesn't seem bad. They kinda fold up like a PNP or a lawn chair.

Wasn't sure though if I have the room for six of them folded up each day and if they are sturdy enough for use each day.
Old 09-24-2012, 02:03 PM
Nature Lover

Anyone-
Old 09-24-2012, 02:05 PM
Daycare.com Member

I've been using them for a couple months now. Someone had posted a picture here about them, so I bought some. I have 5 that I fold up and put back into the carrying bags each day. The kids love them, and they only take as much space as the kinder mats that I had before them.

They're holding up well so far other than the bags are wearing just a little. I really do enjoy them though. The kids do too; they can take them out and set them up by themselves. I have to put them back in their bags though.

It met my inspection standards too; I had my unannounced visit from the state last week.
Old 09-24-2012, 02:10 PM
Nature Lover

Thank you so much! I might just be able to swing getting them this month. I didn't think the price was to bad and it might just solve some sleeping issues with the kids.
Old 09-24-2012, 03:13 PM
New Daycare.com Member

These were recommended on another thread and the price is cheaper. They don't fold up, though:
http://www.amazon.com/Blue-Stackable...s=daycare+cots
Old 09-24-2012, 05:23 PM
New Daycare.com Member