Arkansas Arkansas

Licensing Standards for DayCare Centers


Home               About Us               Login               Sign-Up               Products            Contact Us

1201 - Transportation

 

  1. Staff transporting children shall have a current valid driver's or commercial driver's license as required by state law.

  1. The vehicle shall be licensed, insured and maintained in proper working condition, and in compliance with Arkansas state laws on transportation of children.

  1. Driver may be counted in staff/child ratio, but shall not be the only adult when more than children over the age of three are transported.

  1. For transporting children kindergarten and above only, a ratio of 1:20 shall be maintained Driver may be counted in staff/child ratio.

  1. Any child who is less than 6 years old and weighs less than 60 pounds shall be restrain a child passenger safety seat. Any child who is at least 6 years or weighs at least 60 must be restrained by a safety belt. This does not apply to school buses.

  1. There shall be a seating space for each child transported.


Home               About Us               Login               Sign-Up               Products            Contact Us

Daycare.com a Resource for Parents and Providers

Daycare.com