PDA

View Full Version : Nice to Meet You All ....From Australia

Aussiedaycare
06-11-2014, 01:55 AM
I am a family daycare provider from Australia. I have been doing daycare for the past seven years but have been in some form of childcare for the past seventeen years.
I have four children of my own ranging from nearly 16 down to 8.
In Australia we run daycare a little differently from what I can see on this forum - we use contracted hours, pay by the hour and run under a daycare scheme. You can go private but not many families will go with that type of situation unless it is a short term fix as generally they won't get any rebates.
I signed up here today as I was looking for a daycare forum in Australia and I came across this one, I am always interested in how childcare works all around the world.

So nice to meet you all and I hope we can have some great chats in the future. :D

playground1
06-11-2014, 02:02 AM
Hi!

I'm from Germany and am here for the same reason you are. Very interested in how things work over there. I've also got 4 kids 6-13. :)

Welcome!

NightOwl
06-11-2014, 04:36 AM
Welcome! I'm in the US. Also with 4 kids, 16 to 5 yrs.

Blackcat31
06-11-2014, 05:05 AM
I am a family daycare provider from Australia. I have been doing daycare for the past seven years but have been in some form of childcare for the past seventeen years.
I have four children of my own ranging from nearly 16 down to 8.
In Australia we run daycare a little differently from what I can see on this forum - we use contracted hours, pay by the hour and run under a daycare scheme. You can go private but not many families will go with that type of situation unless it is a short term fix as generally they won't get any rebates.
I signed up here today as I was looking for a daycare forum in Australia and I came across this one, I am always interested in how childcare works all around the world.

So nice to meet you all and I hope we can have some great chats in the future. :D