Daycare.com Forum

Daycare.com Forum (https://www.daycare.com/forum/index.php)
-   Daycare Center and Family Home Forum (https://www.daycare.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Vacation Time & Contracts (https://www.daycare.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20775)

CatClubhouse 10-11-2010 02:09 AM

Vacation Time & Contracts

Hello! I just stumbled across this forum and I must say, I'm pretty thrilled. I'm fairly new to the childcare field, I've been a licensed family childcare provider for about 5 months now. I love what I do, and I'm excited to have found a place to connect with like minded providers :)

I do have one question that you might be able to help me with.... When I first created my contract I stated that I would be taking 2 weeks vacation at Christmas time. When I wrote this I meant for this to be "paid vacation time", however, I neglected to include this in the contract. This has just been brought to my attention by my husband and I'm at a loss for what to do. Should I bring it up with my families and ask them to resign (but risk that they say no) or do I ignore it until closer to and deal with it when the time comes? I don't want to lose my families or my paid vacation.. What do I do?

Blackcat31 10-11-2010 07:52 AM