Thread: Consequences
View Single Post
  #5  
Old 12-26-2012, 04:09 PM
Blackcat31's Avatar
Blackcat31 Blackcat31 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19,751
Smile

According to this, they can be fined up to $500 per day for being unlicensed.


http://www.auditor.mo.gov/press/2002-52.pdf
Fines levied against individuals violating child care laws and regulations in other states are much more punitive than in Missouri. For example, Nebraska can fine providers $5 a day per child over allowed capacity, and Kansas can fine providers up to $500 per violation per day. Illinois and Tennessee both allow for fines up to $1,000 per occurrence.

Page 10
Reply With Quote