Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>WWYD? Payment Issue
KDC 08:11 AM 06-04-2014
I have a DCF that started early with me. I was new, they lived across the street (cul-de-sac). I've been doing daycare for about 8 years, and they've been part of the daycare for 7 of those years. They are by far my most high maintenance DCF I've ever had. I'm down to watching DCB(7) before & after for 3 days and DCG(5) just 3 days a week for Kindergarten 1/2 days. Because they've been with me so long, and are 'friends', I've let them get away with more than I would any other family. I know they're taking advantage at this point. They've argued price (and they're getting a DEAL!). I used my backbone and it's made it a little awkward between our families lately. DCM is a part-time teacher. I've never charged her for summers.

My rule is they pay for the spot during the school year. If they decide not to show, I still charge them. Been this way for 7 years. Well, for June I sent them a note asking for their last day. Earlier this year they wanted to send their DCB 7 on a day off of school (but were surprised when I charged them) Once they found out I charge for DCB, they started using Grandparents to watch DCB, I still had DCG-5 because they knew I'd charge them for her.

So for June, because I asked them their last day, they just 'assumed' I would only charge them for the days they 'scheduled' with me. Since they get the summers off without paying. Although SCHOOL for the DCM hasn't eneded!! So...
This week I only have them on Thursday (should be 3 days this week), and next week they'll be here the full 3 days, both children).
I sent them an invoice, but they ONLY paid for when they'll both be here, shorting me the 2 days they've decided to keep DCG5 home this week.