Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Out Of Control Behavior-From The WHOLE Group
Missani 01:44 PM 04-20-2012
Okay, I have been a provider for only 2 years, but I have 15 years of center experience (including center director) and 2 years of nannying before that. I have NEVER, in my almost 20 years experience, seen ANYTHING like this!

My entire group is completely out of control, and I have not changed anything. Instead of eagerly participating in activities, they try their hardest to disrupt them...no matter what the activity! Instead of playing nicely as a group, they are all out at war with hitting, kicking, pulling hair, etc. Instead of walking and following our handful of classroom rules, there is only running. Instead of 2.5 hour naptimes with EVERYONE sleeping, I have 2 hour play sessions that include me trying to keep up to everyone jumping on their cots, squealing, pretending to burp/fart, outbursts of laughter and cot escapes! I have HAD IT!