Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Going To School and Daycare
Mom2TLE 01:13 PM 05-04-2014
I have seen that many of you are going to school as well as running your daycares. How are you ladies doing it?
Are any of you considered full time students?
Would it be feasible to think I could schedule classes 2 days a week and maybe evening classes, or all morning classes?
This fall I will have a pretty light load and debating on going to school for an RN degree, so that when dd starts full day school I will have my degree and can start working outside the home. I used to really love daycare but lately the parents and kids seem to be getting worse and worse and less and less are looking for full time care. I just want to have the ability to move on when I am able to.
midaycare 01:32 PM 05-04-2014
I have a bachelors and masters already, but when I was getting my masters, I worked in an office from 8-5, and then went to school Mon-Thurs nights. I did it for almost 2 years. It was very hard. You pretty much have no weekends, no family time. I didn't have a family then, I'm not sure if I could do full time now.

If you have a plan and support from your family, go for it! Part time would be much easier, I'm sure. Just keep your eye on the goal and you will be there before you know it.
Annalee 01:49 PM 05-04-2014
Originally Posted by Mom2TLE:
I have seen that many of you are going to school as well as running your daycares. How are you ladies doing it?
Are any of you considered full time students?
Would it be feasible to think I could schedule classes 2 days a week and maybe evening classes, or all morning classes?