Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>At My Wits End
lovemykidstoo 05:02 PM 10-15-2015
I am about ready to hang up the ole daycare thing I've been doing it for 14 years, almost 15. Maybe it's just the group I have because my husband says they all are really irritating him too. Here are the issues I have. I have 3 families. Two of them have 2 boys here and the other has 1 boy. I have two that are 18 months, one 2 year old and two 4 year olds. They are of course typical boys that want to wrestle, play swords with any object, yell, run etc. At ickup time we're typically outside playing and the two sets of boys get in moms car and act like they're wild bears going through a backpack of food. They totally jump around the car and scrounge for food. All the while, mom is somewhat saying Johnny don't do that, Johnny get out of my purse. Alot of times the younger sibling is throwing a full out tantrum. Family with just 1 boy has come in footie pj's the last two days. I mean really? They take it 75% off to change his diaper, get him dressed! Also sends a sippy cup with milk every day in his diaper bag. I don't allow kids to walk around with sippys. So I leave it in the bag and let dad handle icky milk at the end of the day. One of the 4 year old boys is having issues eating lately. He refuses to eat. Which I don't care, he just will be hungry here. Mom explains how she lets him ride his car around the house and when he passes the table, she "feeds" him. I just stared. lol. He was telling me about how he sits on the couch eating a lunchable and watches tv while the family is at the table and about the car thing with momma feeding him. I said, why don't you do that here? He says because you won't let me hahaha. So what do you think? Obnoxious group or just me?
Thriftylady 05:15 PM 10-15-2015
Sounds like obnoxious parents to me. I mean really let him ride around on his car and feed him as he passes? UM NO!
childcaremom 12:56 AM 10-16-2015