Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>No Luck With Advertising
Unregistered 03:58 PM 04-13-2010
I've been providing child care for 16 years. However, because of some injuries, I'm unable to take infants, unless they're walking. Does anyone have any suggestions on advertising? I'm constantly getting infant calls even though I advertise preschool with my daycare. I've tried so many advertising ideas that I'm exhausted. Please.... ALL ideas welcome!
Michael 12:07 AM 04-14-2010
Fill in this information and we will list you for one month in the Daycare.com database for searches in your area.

Company/Business Name:
User Name:
Street Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Phone:
Email Address:
Hours of Operation:
Capacity:
Center Based:
Home Based:
License Number:
Age Groups:
Description/Special Services:
Chickenhauler 03:22 AM 04-14-2010
Ideas off the top of my head:

Newspaper
Craigslist
Flyers at places like laundromats, cafe's, grocery stores, etc (IDK about your area, but where I live, heavy traffic business's have bulletin boards to post stuff).
Call your local schools and ask if they have a list of providers that they refer people to. Same goes for realtors and apartment complex's.
Sign at the end of the driveway.
Unregistered 05:16 AM 04-14-2010
Originally Posted by michael:
Fill in this information and we will list you for one month in the Daycare.com database for searches in your area.

Company/Business Name: Pine Island Daycare & Preschool
User Name: pidaycare
Street Address: 772 kornoelje n.e.
City: Comstock Park
State: Michigan
Zip Code: 49321
Phone: 616-805-7982 (or) 616-784-2596
Email Address: pidaycare@chartermi.net
Hours of Operation: 7 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Capacity: 6 children
Center Based:
Home Based: home
License Number: DF410041103
Age Groups: 0 - 6
Description/Special Services: