Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Constant Crying
Kajbk 02:40 PM 11-01-2017
I've been keeping a baby for three months now and am getting so tired of his constant crying. He is 7 months old and is only happy when held. I do mainly infant care and my helper and I care for two other babies and two toddlers so we can't hold him all day. We've tried everything and he still screams a lot of the day. It's the worst when I'm holding someone besides him. His dad has commented that they never put him down at home so I feel like they are the problem. Many times when he brings him in I'll be changing a diaper and he'll stand and wait for me to finish and put that baby down so I can take this baby out of his arms. I've made comments about how he can sit up now and have toys ready in the floor but he never sits him down. Does anyone have any ideas about how to talk to parents about letting the baby learn to play a little or any ideas for me as far as managing him?
storybookending 05:01 PM 11-01-2017
“Parent, your inability to allow your child to learn and explore through independent play is hindering their development and making care in a group setting near impossible. I need your help at home in encouraging independent play or I will no longer be able to provide services that meet your needs. By 7 months a child should be able to play with toys and be entertained by the other children playing in the distance without being held all day. If this is not something you can do to help their development might I suggest a nanny?
HappyEverAfter 05:16 PM 11-01-2017