Daycare.com Forum

Go Back   Daycare.com Forum > Main Category > Daycare Center and Family Home Forum

Daycare Center and Family Home Forum Daycare Center and Family Home owners, Directors, Operators and Assistants should post and ask questions here.

Old 03-18-2016, 11:37 AM
Daycare.com Member

Default Anyone Use Playground Mats Under Swings?

It's my announced inspection next week, and it turns out that the one inspector now does the outside as well...and I know that there are two worn patches under my swing set. I thought I would have til Summer to move the swing set or put a mat down...but no.

So rather than move the swing set, I'm thinking to install some mats under the swings. But I've never done that before. Does it work okay? I'm assuming I'd have to lay them down in the dirt somehow. Is there a better brand? I looked online, and I couldn't believe how much they were and the shipping was ridiculous at this one company--like twice as much as the order. I can't understand it.

Any advice?
Old 03-18-2016, 12:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mom2Two View Post
It's my announced inspection next week, and it turns out that the one inspector now does the outside as well...and I know that there are two worn patches under my swing set. I thought I would have til Summer to move the swing set or put a mat down...but no.

So rather than move the swing set, I'm thinking to install some mats under the swings. But I've never done that before. Does it work okay? I'm assuming I'd have to lay them down in the dirt somehow. Is there a better brand? I looked online, and I couldn't believe how much they were and the shipping was ridiculous at this one company--like twice as much as the order. I can't understand it.

Any advice?
Does it need to be a certain depth or thickness?