Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Discouraged and Disgusted
Unregistered 10:16 AM 11-14-2013
Yesterday I posted asking for help with the overprotective brother in dc. Well here is today's craziness! This would be their third day. They don't show up. Mom calls and says both kids are upset and crying and won't come. She says the dcb told her that I let a man come into the classroom and hold dcg, hinting that she was held against her will ON HIS LAP!!!! WTH! I said of course that is not true. I rent the lower level of a church and I rarely have anyone in my center except parents. And I just opened so only have one other set of parents. I have a degree in ece and child dev and a good community reputation. I need to keep that reputation. I told her that her son was lying to her. That I would not want to care for them because as soon as I say something he doesn't like, he will make up a lie and at some point they will believe him!!! I told her that ANY four year old who can make up a lie that sophisticated needs some counseling. I am SO mad I could spit!!! And in the middle of this conversation, Mom says that when she disciplines dcg in any way, the dcb starts crying not to hurt his sister. OMG! Gooooooodbyyyyyye!!!! Thank you for letting me vent!
Blackcat31 10:24 AM 11-14-2013
Yes, you need to just term. Immediately.

This family is not a good fit for your program.

Let them go now before this escalates into something bigger and worse.
TwinKristi 10:27 AM 11-14-2013
Holy wow!! That's so not okay! Why would DCB say that?? Was anyone there at all? Even if they didn't hold her?
Cat Herder 10:58 AM 11-14-2013
Did they do mall Santa photos recently??? Sounds like my memories of it, could be his too.

Sorry it took a bad turn for you.
Unregistered 11:04 AM 11-14-2013
I'd write a letter:

Dear family,