Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>What Behaviors Would Make You Terminate?
Unregistered 07:07 PM 02-06-2018
Ladies, I am struggling with a 4 year old and now her 2.5 year old sister is becoming a struggle as well. I have been caring for these girls for over 2 years. It has not been smooth sailing with them but they would obey me. Lately I cannot keep them in line. They have parents who are nice people but they suck at parenting. These girls are terrible at home, I mean terrible....did I mention terrible? For me they were decent but now they are not listening to me hardly at all. They are also aggressive towards each other often. Today 2yr old threw a heavy-ish sorting toy at her sisters face and hit her. They are loud, they are needy they are obnoxious at pick up. What can I do? I am contemplating termination because they are not a joy to look after anymore. How would you guys handle this? What are your grounds for termination?
Michael 01:52 AM 02-07-2018
Termination is entirely up to you. It is your business. Do you have a termination policy in your contract? Here are some threads regarding policy and notification: https://www.daycare.com/forum/tags.p...ination+policy
Josiegirl 02:10 AM 02-07-2018
Have you tried having a conference with both parents about their children's behavior? It sounds like the dcps need some education and you all need to become a united front with these 2. Consistency and unity. Decide on the type of guidance and discipline you all want to use and then stick with it. Maybe give it a month before discussing progress, then make the decision. Of course, this is all dependent on if you want to give it a try with the dcks or if you're just completely done with them. And there certainly is no shame in that at all.