Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Alarming Local Day Care Provider Behavior
dog_walker 10:45 AM 09-14-2012
Hi Everyone! I am a newbie here, and had no other reason to register (my boys are 19 and 11 now), but just to ask your opinion.

I walk my dog on daily basis, and the route is passing our local tiny day care. I live in a very small town here.
There is one particular woman, who is taking kids out at the time I walk the dog. She is young, in her early 20s, has a pretty heavy frame (well it might nothing to do with what I am discribing, but still), and a very loud voice. She usually watches after no more than 4 kids. Today they were 3 kids, age ...very little guys, walking, still in diapers, as girlg tights showed, I would say somewhat 2 years olds, plus minus 3 month.
The woman usually sits in the plastic chair watching the kids, which is nothing wrong with that.
However if a kid is doing something she thinks she not suppose to do, she turns on her vocal cords, giving commands to a child in such a manner that I think people who volunteer in human societies do treat puppies in more warm/loving manner.
Last time she was talking to a little boy screamming her klungs, from her chair, she wanted the boy to get off the porch to the grass and drop what ever he was holding he. Mind you, I was one block away already, but I still heard he yelling. I thought if I would be a mom, I would never ever give my kids for a care like this.
Today, the same scenario, she is sitting in the chair, and *talking* to a littly girl with the voice of an army general, who holds some dirt in her hands. She yells repeatedly: drop it! drip it! drop it! Drop it!