Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Tips for Juggling Two Infants
mandy2552 01:17 PM 08-10-2016
I'm new to owning a daycare. Right now I have a 7 month old and 3.5 month old. Along with two preschoolers. I am hoping to find others that have juggled two infants at once and wondering what tips or equipment you found helpful? I have a swing, pack n plays, a play mat.

Thanks!
Blackcat31 01:30 PM 08-10-2016
Originally Posted by mandy2552:
I'm new to owning a daycare. Right now I have a 7 month old and 3.5 month old. Along with two preschoolers. I am hoping to find others that have juggled two infants at once and wondering what tips or equipment you found helpful? I have a swing, pack n plays, a play mat.

Thanks!
I don't use any infant equipment other than a mini-crib and a high chair. Everything else just creates a habit I have to break later. (but that's just me...it's easier for me personally)

As for juggling infants, I don't see it being too difficult as their ages are far enough apart that their developmental needs and stages are vastly different.

I'd hold and feed the 3 month old their bottle while the 7 month old is sitting in the high chair eating.

As for napping, I have 12 kids (3 mos-5 yrs) and they all nap at the same time.
laundrymom 01:33 PM 08-10-2016
I use nothing but gravity, a couple cribs and my arms.
LysesKids 01:34 PM 08-10-2016
Originally Posted by mandy2552:

Thanks!
I do 4 at once as an infant only home lol... I don't use swings or exersaucers... only bouncers, play mats and PnP's w/3" mattresses in them and these are for nap time only w a few exceptions ( like separating for illness while waiting for pick up). I allow a lot of floor time and they learn to crawl up & down on the nap mats that they will transition to at 12 months. I also have special boosters for ages 7months-about 4 years old that they sit in at the table for feeding, no highchairs
Leigh 02:35 PM 08-10-2016