Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>New to This Forum - Preschool and Spitting Questions
Unregistered 05:33 PM 04-12-2010
I just found this website. I'm so happy to have found a place to vent and ask questions!
My first question: What does everyone else charge weekly for preschool? (I have one child who only comes for preschool, the rest come to daycare all day every day). I am not a licensed teacher, so figure I should charge less than other daycares, but I want to make it worth the spot I have to keep open just for 3 days a week 3 hours a day. My hourly rate just doesn't seem to make it worth it, so I'd like to actually be able to come out ahead on this, without charging so much that they switch to a preschool with a licensed teacher. My curriculum follows NAEYC Guidelines and I have several years of experience, which I think should count for something

2nd question: Do you charge a curriculum fee? If so, do you charge weekly, monthly, or one big up-front charge? Do you supply pencils, art materials, glue, scissors, etc, or do the parents supply it or pay a supplies fee at the beginning of the year?

3rd question: At what age do your children begin "preschool" with you (or would you recommend? I have preschoolers seperate from the younger children during "preschool time").