Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Advertising Help
morgan24 06:20 AM 07-30-2011
I haven't had to advertise for openings in along time. I need some ideas on how to write a creative ad. Can anyone share? I want to put one in the paper and one on craigslist. Thanks
Zoe 08:30 AM 07-30-2011
Find out what other providers aren't offering that you are and play off of that. For example, I'm a licensed teacher doing in-home daycare and am offering second shift, so I make that either my title or a bolded statement. I have permission from my daycare families to use pictures of the kiddos for advertising so I've got a great picture of my littles wearing silly hats that we wore and their smiles say it all.

I also got advice from others on here to get involved in a lot of things in your community and always have business cards handy.

Hope that helps a little!
MarinaVanessa 10:24 AM 07-30-2011
Yes what the previous post says. What do you offer that is different about the other providers in your area? Do you specialize in a certain age group, offer a pre-school program, offer a special diet, offer cloth diapering etc.? Start with those first and then list some of the other highlights in your program.

There are a few of us that use Vflyer when posting on CL. Once you figure out what you want to say on your ad you can plug it in to create a really nice looking flyer that will really stand out compared to the other child care ads. The one bad thing about it ... you have to plug your fee in, it won't let you leave it blank.