Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare and Taxes>Anyone Filed Turbo Tax This Year
safechner 07:12 AM 02-04-2011
I just wonder if anyone who already filed their 2010 tax return on Turbo Tax online this year? I am having trouble to enter utilities, mortgage ins, square feet, hours, etc. in home office. I have been using Tarbo Tax for many years with no problem. I need to file my tax return so we can get refund to pay off our bills to be debt free. Please help.
Little People 07:17 AM 02-04-2011
Originally Posted by safechner:
I just wonder if anyone who already filed their 2010 tax return on Turbo Tax online this year? I am having trouble to enter utilities, mortgage ins, square feet, hours, etc. in home office. I have been using Tarbo Tax for many years with no problem. I need to file my tax return so we can get refund to pay off our bills to be debt free. Please help.
Is this the one online for $74.95 Federal or did you buy Turbo Tax from Wal Mart. I am going to use Turbo tax too and was wondering if I should buy it or get it online?
safechner 07:23 AM 02-04-2011
I'm using Turbo Tax online that I paid $74.94 Federal. Usually, I always find google to get coupon for less than $74.94 Federal. I would say about $50 to $60.
actaktmdt 11:16 AM 02-04-2011
its probably because you enter utilities, mort insurance etc on form 8829 but the IRS has not released the 2010 form yet. turbotax is probably still on 2009 until they can get an update out there.
safechner 12:03 PM 02-04-2011
Originally Posted by actaktmdt:
its probably because you enter utilities, mort insurance etc on form 8829 but the IRS has not released the 2010 form yet. turbotax is probably still on 2009 until they can get an update out there.
Yeah, that is what I mean form 8829. Well I have entered a lot of information on 2010 for my husband's income and mine but there is only one form 8829 is missing. Dang, IRS should have to get ready before it released to anyone this year.