Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Possible Moving and Pregnant
JeepGirl6 08:26 AM 01-07-2013
I have been operating my In Home Child Care for 4 years now, this year has been a great year for me, I finally am at my full capacity. I am 9 weeks pregnant and my husband and I have wanted to move for a while now. We would like to get a forever home, one with acres We said we would only live in this house for 2-3 years and have been here 6 years. Now that I am pregnant I would really like to move. The daycare now is on the second floor of our home and takes up the three rooms that are up there. I don't want to take away from the daycare rooms nor put infants room up there not on the same floor as us. As of right now, I care for 7 families. We plan to put the daycare in the basement of our next home, away from our living area. This wont be possible in the home we are in now. Our home is only 1,200 sq ft, we are looking for something 1,800 plus. The house we are looking at is 15 minutes away, only one of my daycare parents work in that direction so only one of the seven families will follow my move. This house is 3-5 minutes from 4 schools,3 minutes from the city hospital and also 2 minutes from a college so I don't think I would have a problem building my daycare back up or I hope I wont. I am worried about the new clients, are they not going to want to choose me because I am pregnant? Do you feel this effects you at all(pregnant women)? The OB where we go offer evening appointments so I wont have to take time off during the day. I hope to only take 2-3 weeks off and possible hire a temp person to be there for 3 weeks with me to do the lifting etc and I will be there to supervise and answer questions. I am due the second week of August, so if I get school teachers for new clients that will be a benefit because they wont need to find alternative care because it will be a summer maternity leave.