Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Found on Craigs List WTH Provider/Preschool Service
daycare 02:46 PM 03-18-2011
How to Choose the Best Child Care Center For Your Child

Are you looking for child care and want to ensure you are choosing the best place for your child?

Studies have shown that given a high quality early childhood education, children are more successful later in life than their counterparts. Child care centers provide the foundation for children’s education. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parents/guardians to choose a child care setting that will provide a strong educational foundation for their child.

About the Consultant:

I am a professional in the Early Childhood Education field with many years of experience in a variety of child care settings across the US. I would be delighted to help you choose a high quality child care center for your child.

I am a graduate from the University of Oxford (United Kingdom) with my Master’s degree in Child Development and Education (currently the only individual in the US to complete this program). I have performed extensive research in the United States on the quality found in child care centers, utilizing the Infant/Toddler Environmental Rating Scale-Revised (ITERS-R) and the Early Childhood Environmental Scale-Revised (ECERS-R). These tools assess the quality of many different aspects of a center such as: furnishings, health and safety, interactions between children and staff, language development, etc (more on ITERS-R/ECERS-R below**). My research findings indicated that parents/guardians rate centers significantly higher in quality than they actually are. I consider these findings concerning and am determined to help parents/guardians understand what high levels of quality child care are and how to choose a center that provides this type of care.

About the Service:

You choose a package that best suits your needs.