Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Ideas for Attracting New Parents to My New Preschool?
Hartingirl 02:55 PM 12-26-2014
Good evening!

I am a licensed and certified teacher and have been working for the last year to create my own in-home preschool program. I think I've created something really wonderful with lots of beautiful learning spaces, an outdoor classroom, wonderful resources, a large student garden for planting, cultivating, and harvesting, and more. I am offering a variety of enrollment choices (which are not available in most other daycare/preschools around me), and have researched my competition and have set my prices for what I believe to be fair given what I'm offering (higher priced than unlicensed or more "daycare-like" home/center settings, but more affordable than most of the large centers around me). I have built a bit of a following in the process of becoming licensed and registered here in Florida.

I know this is probably a tough time to start in this business. However, I've had NO inquiries for a tour, and my research showed me that my services are most definitely wanted and needed in my area.

I'd love to offer some sort of a special or a deal to attract new parents in the New Year, but I also don't want to sell myself short or look too "cheap". You know?

Do you have any ideas or suggestions?

Thank you SO much!
daycarediva 03:10 PM 12-26-2014
How are you advertising? Before I went to 'deals', I would really advertise. Website, facebook, craigslist, flyers everywhere, do an open house, etc.

If that didn't help, THEN I would offer deals, like half off first week, $50 referral incentive, no registration fee
nothingwithoutjoy 04:14 PM 12-26-2014