Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>How to Charge For This?
beachgrl 05:30 PM 08-19-2011
Hey all..i have a potential parent who is interested in care for three kids From like 9am-9:30pm when she originally wanted like 8 hrs. My Normal daily/drop in rate is $30 and i told her i would do $25 ea for 8 hrs but i dont know what to tell her now with it being on Saturday and sunday (making my week all week long w no days off) And i know its prolly hard for her to find care for 3 kids and since i am just starting out i can really use the xtra money. So what would you guys do/charge w it being such long days, Mom is a nurse i think and only works those two days per week.
KEG123 05:33 PM 08-19-2011
Nope. No way am I watching someone's kids 12.5 hours every day of the week. When do those poor kids ever get to see their parents?
Crystal 05:46 PM 08-19-2011
$125 per day. That's $50 each with a discount of $25 for the third child. Take it or leave it. She'll probably take it.
beachgrl 06:41 PM 08-19-2011
Sorry, its not everyday just every sat and sun..
I will just have other peoples kids during the week just to clarify
GG~DAYCARE 06:55 PM 08-19-2011
I agree with the $125. It is weekend pay!!
beachgrl 06:58 PM 08-19-2011
I was thinking an extra $20 ea per day but didnt want to make it so much that it'd be pointless for her to even work but with 3 kids. Its hard to get care especially with those hours.
cheerfuldom 07:35 PM 08-19-2011
I would never do these hours myself but if I did, I would charge $90 per day ($30 per kid, no discounts) plus at least $10 per kid for weekend pay. I really think that you will burn out quickly though OP and I really think this is a bad idea. Doing all day every day is just too much. When are you going to rest, run errands, spend time with families, etc?
Sugar Magnolia 05:46 PM 08-20-2011