Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Thoughts?
Unregistered 10:54 AM 04-15-2020
The TLDR version below.
Long version:
Background: I have a lot of experience from assistant through full day site director plus before and after only director. I have to wait for my licensing inspection to see if I can do 6 kids or 12 kids or somewhere between. 6 is beginner but I was told they can change to max. Capacity if licensee has the experience and considering a licensor has been my licensor for 3 of my 4 centers they may keep me with her and they may grant me more. I believe my space allows for 12 because I am using a big hallway and hopefully a stair landing (3 steps to a window. Calm down area.) Etc.

I am opening up an in home soon, granted the pandemic subsides enough. I want to open in the summer. I am doing only school age but am limited to my daughter's school mostly, due to school times. She is at an "early start|early release" school and her boundary moved to a new school so I do not know her bus times. This means I can take 2 children to another school or two in the morning, and 2 children to a nearby school in another district (because of end time, and I am at the border so it is not far) 4 days of the week, possibly all 5 (the schools all do early release on Wednesdays, and I do not know when my daughter's school rerurns to know).

I feel like SA is my strong suit and it will allow me to have the middle of the day for the back end.