Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Christmas Presents for Daycare Children
momma2girls 05:37 AM 11-08-2009
HI!
I have been doing daycare for over 6 yrs. now, and I was wondering if everyone purchased presents for daycare children?
I have every yr. that I have done daycare.
I usually spend about $10-$15.00 for each one.
SOme parents I don't even receive a thank you or nothing. Those parents, I didn't receive even a card from(which really urked me)
THen some parents will buy $1.00 candle(it's well worth the thought at least)
THen some purchase gifts and gift cards for me(what a great idea)
Just wondering if you's buy gifts, how much, and what do you receive back?
I know even a little card, to let you know you are appreciated would be great!!
Unregistered 06:05 AM 11-08-2009
Buy some neat toys they can play with at your daycare.
I'm getting a play tent with tunnels. A bit of an investment, but I know they will enjoy it, and it won't get left in the car, or tossed underneath a bed, or torn up due to lack of supervision.
If you feel bad not sending them home with something, buy some books from a scholastic book order and send those home, but save the rest of your money for something they will use all the time. At your house. That's probably where they spend a majority of their waking hours anyway.
melissa ann 07:24 AM 11-08-2009
Last year, I gave everyone a 3 pack of playdough, the girls got a doll and the boys got tractors.
The one family, I recieved nothing. At the time, they were the worse family to deal with.
The other family gave 2 books to each of the kids in the care, and I got a tin can of chocolate covered pretzels. Yumm! It even came from Hershey (we live about 30 mins away from Hershey) so it was the best choc covered preztels ever.
I'm not sure what I'm going to do this year.
momofsix 07:56 AM 11-08-2009
I always get something for the kids, about $15.00 worth. Some families more appreciative than others, as always.