Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Should I Wait to Close?
Unregistered quitter 10:45 AM 10-17-2013
I've only had my day care open less than 6 months an I decided this morning that I no longer want to do this. I was going to tell my families tomorrow that I was givin mhy two week notice but I had my first injury with a dkb and I don't know if it will look like i'm trying to hide something and close because of it but or something. i called parent and told of injury and they seemed ok but i don't know how they'll be after picking up. pretty nasty looking bruise on head from falling over onto floor from standing infant. i just can't see myself doing this anymore but i don't want to have them think i did anything wrong. i was 10 feet away when it happened. i'm no doctor but i think dkb is ok even though dkb looks horrible but i also don't know how much it takes to cause a bad head injury. i just want to be done with this but i don't kniw if i should wait another week or whatever before telling them.
Soccermom 10:59 AM 10-17-2013
Originally Posted by Unregistered quitter: