Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>HELP Google Docs Question
Thriftylady 12:32 PM 06-25-2015
I am new to google docs. But I want to email my daycare enrollment forms to a new client. I know there is a way but I can't seem to find it. Anyone up to give a lesson?
Blackcat31 12:47 PM 06-25-2015
Originally Posted by Thriftylady:
I am new to google docs. But I want to email my daycare enrollment forms to a new client. I know there is a way but I can't seem to find it. Anyone up to give a lesson?
Sure can... I use Google Drive for EVERYTHING!

Do you currently have a Google Drive account?

If not sign up and I can try to help walk you through it if you want...
Thriftylady 01:19 PM 06-25-2015
I have one and my docs are there I just wasn't sure how to do it. I ended up sending her two emails though with attachments in PDF form because doesn't the other person have to have google drive also? I am still learning this whole drive thing. But all my docs are there because I lost them all last time my computer crashed. I did find that I seem to be able to email the whole file, but it shows I am sending it to a collaborator so they can change them? Not sure I want someone else to edit.
NillaWafers 06:09 PM 06-29-2015
Download it as a PDF and email it to her. I actually use Adobe Forms and have made a contract I can type names and dates ect (ie select am or pm) on.

I use google docs for almost everything because I am cheap and hate paying for word, haha.
Thriftylady 07:01 PM 06-29-2015
Originally Posted by NillaWafers:
Download it as a PDF and email it to her. I actually use Adobe Forms and have made a contract I can type names and dates ect (ie select am or pm) on.

I use google docs for almost everything because I am cheap and hate paying for word, haha.
I have it on PDF on my computer and ended up adding them to attachments in an email. I guess I was looking for an easier way than add every document separately.