Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>New To Childcare Have So Many Questions/Complaints
jgcp 02:19 PM 12-17-2013
Im fairly new to the childcare idustry i started in June of 2013, so that i could stay home with my son. I had worked in a daycare long ago and have been around children all my life, but nothing could prepare me for the children and parents i have had to deal with!!!

First off i do want to say i love being home and i love seeing the progress these kids make it helps me thru the day!!

Buuutt.... I deal with some of the most annoying parents ever!! They do their children such a disservice most of the time it makes me want to pull my hair out!!! The woman from the state said she has never seen one person, with so many troubles right from the get go! thanks that makes me feel better lol!

I have a DCM who wont put her daughter down to bed till 1130 PM ( 23months old) she just dosnt get what i have to deal with the next day because of that, A MONSTER OF A CHILD!! She pays on time and is my only full time child tho, first two months i was ready to throw in the towel i finally told her she had to do something... she mockinly said " you cant handle my 1 1/2 yr old haha", can we slap parents???

The next child is in foster care with grandma and she is ALL NATURAL EVERYTHING! Finally after 5+ months of telling her i think child has ear infection she took him in... Bronchitis and DOUBLE EAR INFECTION! WTH is wrong with ppl poor guy suffered. Pretty sure they brought me a diff child, hes feels so much better!!

And last but not least the dreaded CANNOT PAY ON TIME PARENT