Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>GGGEEERRR H & R Block Said MMK Was Crap
daycare 06:26 PM 04-10-2011
I am so mad right now i could punch a wall...lol ok not really, but I am really frustrated.

Went to H&R block, ok I admit porbably not the best place to go, but I live in a really small town. So anyways I give all my info from MMK and the guy tells me that the section titled -other time space % is crap and that I can't claim it, that it does not do anything for me?? He said it was a ploy for MMK to sell their program, which I know is not true.

Being that I have never done my own taxes and the other tax guy I had passed away, I don't know what to do. Also I have never used MMK before, this is my first year.

how many of you do your own taxes and now that I am even more confused, where do I enter in my other time space % when doing my taxes....

Boy do I have a headace.....I need a beer......lol jk
GretasLittleFriends 07:20 PM 04-10-2011
I would be in the market for a CPA who specializes in small businesses. No ifs, ands, or buts about it!!

My hubby used this lady and she was great with owner/operator truck businesses. Before we were married I had a "real" job with W-2s and running Turbo Tax for myself was just too easy.

Now that I too am self employed and we are married we continue to use his CPA. It's worth every penny we pay her. She loves the MMK software because it makes her life (and mine when totalling) SOOOOO much easier!
daycare 07:22 PM 04-10-2011
Originally Posted by GretasLittleFriends:
I would be in the market for a CPA who specializes in small businesses. No ifs, ands, or buts about it!!

My hubby used this lady and she was great with owner/operator truck businesses. Before we were married I had a "real" job with W-2s and running Turbo Tax for myself was just too easy.