Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Need to Term!
makap 06:16 AM 11-26-2012
Sorry this is long. I have been thinking about this for quite some time and am just not sure how to go about doing this so I am hoping for some ideas/advice. I have NEVER termed before and am dreading it yet really looking forward to having stress free days.

I have been caring for children for close to 25 years now with a period of time in between where I stopped for a few years to work outside of the home. In the past 25 years I have never had any problems with out of control children or them not listening to me or having extreme temper tantrums.

It has only been within the past couple of years it has been very difficult with some that I have had in care. One went to school in September (brother to one of the boys that I have trouble with now) The two difficult ones who are here now are approaching preschool age they are 2.5 and they are getting worse by the day. It seems the bigger they get the more behavior issues they have. These 2 have always been a challenge but as they are getting older it is becoming more than I can handle while caring for the others. It is to the point that I feel very stressed trying to care for the ones who are super great kids because the 2 more difficult ones take up so much time and energy. I have one who has actually hurt me because of his being so resistive to redirection and aggression when I attempt to correct his behavior. The other has complete meltdowns whenever he can not have his way and screams for hours at the top of his lungs. I can not allow to either one of them to play with anyone due to the aggression and acting out. They can't play together or with anyone else. I have tried everything to make it work!! I have just had it with these 2 and want to terminate them however the parents are very nice and I want to do it in a gentle way. (If there is one)