Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Beginning Spanish Curriculum
sunlight 09:04 AM 09-08-2014
Good morning! I am thinking about adding beginning Spanish to my current curriculum. I think it would be fun! I do speak Spanish but want to find a supplemental monthly pack I can just order and use. Does anyone do this? Any ideas on where to find a curriculum like this?

Thank you in advance!!
Shell 09:26 AM 09-08-2014
I'm thinking it would depend on the ages of the kids, and how fluent you want them to become. As a pre-k/k teacher, I used to teach the Spanish words during circle time (colors, #'s, days of the week). We also used to translate our hello/goodbye songs, and expressions like: time for lunch, snack, etc. We also sang familiar songs in English and Spanish (heads, shoulders, etc). Sorry if that doesn't help as far as buying a specific program, but my method was more immersive- just added into our everyday routine. Being that you already speak Spanish, I would think you could start there (assuming you haven't already).
Blackcat31 09:29 AM 09-08-2014
Maybe try these

http://www.spanishforpreschoolers.com/

http://www.trampolinelearning.com/ex...m-program.html

HTH
midaycare 09:44 AM 09-08-2014
I have a Spanish teacher come in and play with the kids. She only talks and plays with them in Spanish. I have all 2's and under. They love it! If you speak Spanish, I would imagine you can do the same thing.
sunlight 11:53 AM 09-08-2014
Thanks everyone for your ideas! Blackcat I checked into both of those websites. Great ideas!
nothingwithoutjoy 05:23 PM 09-08-2014