Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Nursing School
JeepGirl6 06:31 PM 02-22-2011
I am very confused right now. Five years ago I went to school for Medical Assisting right after high school, graduated and was employed at a Hospital in my area for a little over a year. I then decided that I didn't want to be in the the medical field ( I was not working with children and that is REALLY what I have always wanted to do) So..I thought I would get into teaching so I graduated in 2009 with my Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. After having my In-Home Child Care for a little over 2 years, I realize this is not what I see myself doing for the rest of my life...I really enjoyed the medical field just not the position that I had.

I was trying to get back into the medical field a few months back, was offered positions from 3 different hospitals..well...I was thrilled, after being out of the medical field for 4 years and have three job opportunities right in front of me...I calculated how much I would have been making at the new hosiptal positions, with the insurance, taxes and gas driving back and forth...it would have only left me with $150 a month for groceries etc which is not enough at all. Let alone the day care parents were devestated which made me feel horrible...so I gave up the offers kinda regretting it now...one of the positions was at a Childrens Hospital which is where I would like to get hired after nursing...I just hope they will give me another chance after I have my RN..I plan to be married by then so my last name will be different so I am hoping they don't remember me to turn me down since I gave up the job offer....I think I really want to go back to school for my RN, I would like to start in August...get all the prereqs out of the way and then on with the nursing classes...