Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Please Help :)
Unregistered 02:02 PM 04-19-2015
Hey everyone. I am a long time reader, first time poster. I am working in a daycare I don't really like, but I can't find another job. I'm a certified teacher. In short, I'm having issues with a coworker who I don't really work directly with. It's really a case of she feels like she doesn't have to do her job. I'll give you an example, I was using something for an activity and put it in the sink and set to wash it. Something came up and I left. I didn't ask anyone to wash it. She took it upon herself to. Then, she complained about it. She still complains about it to this day. I even say "Have I done that in months?". She gives me a stupid look. She even banned me from "putting things in the sink if you're not going to wash them right away. Also, it wouldn't hurt to wash any thing else that's in there". Which tells me it's ok when others can't wash things right that second. I used to catch her at the end of the day because her hours are different than mine, but she tried pawning all of her work and difficult children on me. Now, I have to deal with her at the end of the day because we all go outside. She claims she can't be alone because her job is to change diapers. My aide stays with her and helps. I don't know why she acts like she is alone. I don't want to change diapers. None of my class are in diapers. My class is older and her class (she is isn't the teacher, but the teacher of that room leaves very early) is young and half have diapers. At the end of outdoor time, we go in and wash hands and hand up things. She wants me to change diapers. I said I couldn't because it was close to my time to leave. She made a huge deal about it. When we're outside, she doesn't help with the doors (someone has to hold them. Me and my aide take turns. We also carry things for the children who can't or are tired and she doesn't), she doesn't reeally watch