Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
New Members - Welcome to the Daycare.com Forum!>My Massachusetts License Was Revoked!!
Meridoodlebim 01:13 PM 10-10-2013
My Massachusetts daycare license was revoked. I've been having trouble with these idiots since 2002 & they finally got their wish & shut my daycare down. I've been fighting it for over 3 years. They're monsters!!
Blackcat31 01:18 PM 10-10-2013
Originally Posted by Meridoodlebim:
My Massachusetts daycare license was revoked. I've been having trouble with these idiots since 2002 & they finally got their wish & shut my daycare down. I've been fighting it for over 3 years. They're monsters!!
I am sorry you are having difficulty with your license.

I edited your post to remove identifying information.

While this is an informational site for child care related issues, we don't allow posters to name or single out a specific person/agency in a derogatory manner.

I would advise you to file an appeal and fight for what you believe. If you feel that any one person acted in an unprofessional manner, you have a right to appeal the decision made by this agency.
Michael 01:34 PM 10-10-2013
Here are some other threads from members that have had their license revoked: https://www.daycare.com/forum/tags.p...ense+-+revoked

You have a limited amount of time to appeal.

Here are your state requirements:
http://www.mass.gov/edu/docs/eec/201...ement-regs.pdf

(1) Request for Administrative Reconsideration.
(a) Within seven days of receipt of a deficiency correction order or notice of a sanction, the licensee may file with the General Counsel a written request for administrative reconsideration. The request shall be limited to direct and specific reasons why the notice of sanction or any item in the deficiency correction order or any portion thereof should be rescinded or modified, and the approximate time(s) requested by the licensee to take corrective measures if any.