Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Client Wants To Visit the Home When Children Present
grateday 04:40 PM 07-02-2015
I live in MN and I don't see anything in the rule that says it cannot be done
I have never done it before
Has anyone ever done it in a way so that it works out with the kids
Short time span, right time of day, consent with families, individual background of potential client and how they understand children.

I have never had a client come during childcare hours but if they might or happen to be an educator with experience working with young children it might be ok, or say a teachers assistant from a center. I would not want any other parent though unless they understood the dynamics of children, the different temperments, etc.

So what do you think, some part of me says it can be done, but some other part of me says what about the consequences.........Visitors and children going crazy for your undivided attention= problems
nannyde 04:47 PM 07-02-2015
I don't provide that service. My parents wouldn't want strangers in the house while I'm caring for their kids.
NeedaVaca 04:54 PM 07-02-2015
I wouldn't do that, I would not be comfortable allowing that for many reasons, privacy for the other children in my care, throws my routine off schedule, kids act different, parent watching my every move, a second goodbye which could be an issue, parent wanting to chit chat which takes my focus off of the kids, etc. Even if all those things could be resolved I still wouldn't do it because it not how I have my business set up, it's not something I want to do. If a parent needed that they would need to choose a different provider.
bklsmum 05:20 PM 07-02-2015
I don't allow it. WAY too disruptive and a possible safety issue.
LysesKids 05:22 PM 07-02-2015
Originally Posted by nannyde:
I don't provide that service. My parents wouldn't want strangers in the house while I'm caring for their kids.
This...
grateday 05:32 PM 07-02-2015