Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Teacher Appreciation Week- Is This Normal?
Sarah 07:50 PM 05-06-2011
Hi!
I work at a daycare and as you all know this week was TAW
Anyways, I've been working here for 6 months and all the parents know me. I work with three other teachers who have been working a little longer than me. I work part time, they work full time. Anyways, I noticed alot of parents got all the teachers gifts etc except for me. I took it very personally. And I felt like it was a little slap in the face, as though I am not appreciated as much as the others (maybe because I work like two hours less??!!) even though I put just as much as sweat blood and tears into taking care of their kids as anyone else!
Anyways, is this normal because I am not as old as the other teachers and only work part time? I can't help but feeling very hurt....
QualiTcare 08:16 PM 05-06-2011
Originally Posted by Sarah:
Hi!
Anyways, I've been working here for 6 months and all the parents know me. I work with three other teachers who have been working a little longer than me. I work part time, they work full time. Anyways, I noticed alot of parents got all the teachers gifts etc except for me. I took it very personally. And I felt like it was a little slap in the face, as though I am not appreciated as much as the others (maybe because I work like two hours less??!!) even though I put just as much as sweat blood and tears into taking care of their kids as anyone else!
Anyways, is this normal because I am not as old as the other teachers and only work part time? I can't help but feeling very hurt....