Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Holiday Pay Rate....Math Help
daycare 01:20 PM 10-27-2014
SO this is my first time ever doing SA with my preschool kids.

So far having this one that has been with me for a very long time is working out great.

the child is normally only here after school for a few hours, about 3.5 hours each day. so I charge a half day rate.

when the school is out for holidays or minimum days and the child attends I charge a full dayrate.

the week that school is out for Thanksgiving I have two days of paid closed holiday on the 27-28.......The child will be here that full week full days, so what do I charge them for the holiday rate? the full day fee or the half day fee???

thanks for your help in advance.
Cradle2crayons 01:23 PM 10-27-2014
Originally Posted by daycare:
SO this is my first time ever doing SA with my preschool kids.

So far having this one that has been with me for a very long time is working out great.

the child is normally only here after school for a few hours, about 3.5 hours each day. so I charge a half day rate.

when the school is out for holidays or minimum days and the child attends I charge a full dayrate.

the week that school is out for Thanksgiving I have two days of paid closed holiday on the 27-28.......The child will be here that full week full days, so what do I charge them for the holiday rate? the full day fee or the half day fee???

thanks for your help in advance.
If 27-28 is paid then pretend he'll be there all five days... I'd give them full day rate.. If you want, give them full day for 3 days. Up to you.
daycare 01:26 PM 10-27-2014
Originally Posted by Cradle2crayons:
If 27-28 is paid then pretend he'll be there all five days... I'd give them full day rate.. If you want, give them full day for 3 days. Up to you.