Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Sending Photos Automated To Parents
Unregistered 11:03 PM 03-15-2018
Hello daycare professionals,
i am a software engineer that wants to help make your life easier.
I would like to hear your opinion on my product idea.
Would a program that sends an automated daily or weekly report of the photo's you make via email to parents be useful for you?

I believe that this would save you time and help to engage parents and build trust.

Please excuse my bad English as I'm not an native speaker (I am from Austia).

I am excited to hear your feedback.

KR, kiga.koala
Michael 12:48 AM 03-16-2018
Welcome to the forum. Can you better explain this?

"Would a program that sends an automated daily or weekly report of the photo's you make via email to parents be useful for you?"
nanglgrl 04:46 PM 03-17-2018
It really depends. Some parents can be sensitive which means I have to go through some photos and crop them/check them before I send them. For instance, I once had a parent get upset because her child wasn’t in any photos. She deducted that I wasn’t letting him play, that he was in time out or that no one wanted to play with him. What really happened was he was constantly moving and always playing in another area and I didn’t make sure he was in photos. In another case a mom became weary beacause she rarely saw her infant in photos. If I take infants I only take one at a time, her child was usually in my lap or arms when I took a photo not sleeping all day or sequestered away from the group like she started thinking. Sometimes I need to crop out a child who appears to have a sad or mad face..usually they don’t and it’s just the timing of the photo. I’ve found if I don’t pay close attention to the photos and whose in them parents form all sorts of ideas and get concerned.
nannyde 05:37 PM 03-17-2018
Originally Posted by nanglgrl: