Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Potentail DCM Can't Accept Rates...
Unregistered 08:03 AM 01-23-2013
I have been providing child care for 5 years now. I am registered, with several other certifications, and enroll in more credit hours than needed to because I want to provide the best program possible for my clients. I have a large indoor and outdoor play area, lots of developmental toys, activity centers, and a seperate sleeping area. I run my home a lot like a center because professionalism is important to me.

Rewind to a month ago...I interview a single mom who needs second shift care(for 11 hours). I only enroll DCKs 2nd shift if they are the same age as my children and allowed to participate in whatever activities I have them enrolled in. Her child was a perfect fit and got along with my children exceptionally well. She was very unhappy with her current babysitter and was looking for a new one (not a child care provider, she had a day job and just watched her child for extra money in the evenings) The reason she was wanting to leave is because her sitter spent her evenings on the computer, playing games and visiting dating websites. DCM is friends with her on FB and could see her activity, and some of it was very vulgar. Not to mention, the child was often left with her teenage children (who had foul mouths and behaviors) so she could run errands or go on dates.