Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>News Letter??
kelliott 08:24 AM 06-11-2013
i am NOT a daycare provider..BUT i do LOVE the one i have.. she is amazing with my son, as well as all the other kids. She just opened her home daycare a few months ago and my boy loves it

i love that she has asked the parents for ideas, input, and suggestions. she just recently asked me about enrollment fees and holding fees and what i thought about them..i love that she cares about what the parents go through and she considers that with any changes she makes

she just revised her policies that i signed and returned to her this morning and at the bottom of the last page she put a little note letting parents know they are welcome to bring any craft supplies or daycare donations like blankets, toys, and books. i don't know what kind of crafts they do so i wouldn't know what to get, but i was thinking about suggesting a news letter to her..? just something she could hand to the parents the first week of every month maybe mention the Letter of the Week, Planned Arts/Crafts and Projects, Any Birthdays....but was wondering..

do any of you other providers do this?

what info do you put into it?

do the parents actually respond well and help with buying things for the daycare?
daycarediva 09:40 AM 06-11-2013
I do newsletters, monthly menus, scholastic book orders, daily take home sheets, the whole works. They are a lot of work. 7/8 of my daycare parents take the time to send me emails about things in the newsletter, or just say thank you, that it is appreciated and that's what makes it worthwhile.