Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Runny Nose only in the Morning?
Country Kids 07:58 AM 06-15-2012
What would make a childs nose run constantly and I mean constantly in only the morning. From arrival to naptime, it is a flowing river where I go through tissues, wipes, napkins anything I can grab depending where we are. From naptime to pickup no runny nose!!! I can't for the life figure out why. Any ideas?
Blackcat31 08:12 AM 06-15-2012
Allergies? I am NOT experienced with allergies at all but I do know I feel stuff sometimes in the morning and then feel totally different in the afternoons.

I know the humidity and things like barometric pressure(?) and stuff changes from morning to afternoon and again in the evenings..... (you'd have to ask Silver about the weather stuff as she is the weather geek ) but that is the closest guess I have.

(oh, and I assumed you meant this question to be a separate thread?...hope so, because I did move it. )
Fruitloops1 10:13 AM 06-15-2012
I assume allergies too. My nose is stuffy and runny in the mornings too. Its better now that I sleep with an air purifier at night. Maybe the parents can try that?
Lilbutterflie 10:23 AM 06-15-2012
Me and my kids both have allergies, and the symptoms are much worse during the morning hours. Is the discharge clear? I would assume allergies also.
Countrygal 10:24 AM 06-15-2012
If it is clear, I would definitely suspect allergies.

Both dgs and I suffer from allergies. It is always worse in the mornings as sinuses clear out from laying down all night. Hypo-allergenic sleep material, such as mattress and pillow covers may help, depending upon what's causing the allergy.
Country Kids 11:08 AM 06-15-2012
Thats the thing-sometimes clear, sometimes green/yellow. Always very,very thick. Wipes it all over the face because it runs sooooo fast. It goes in the hair, the cheeks, eyebrows, etc.
Meyou 11:09 AM 06-15-2012