Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Go Ahead and Spend My Money.....
Countrygal 06:47 PM 06-02-2012
I am receiving my grant money soon, and I'm having trouble deciding where to spend it.

Since it's my first year I only get 1/2, so it's not really enough to purchase the things I need (like storage), at least not from Kaplan's, Lakeshore or DSS. I made up a list and all I could think was "this is just more stuff I don't have room for!

I am an in-home DC and have limited space and storage. I'm beginning to think I should just tell them I'm not going to spend it all, but I thought I'd be better off asking on here first - y'all have such great ideas and suggestions!

So, go ahead and tell me how I should/could spend my money, PLEASE!
itlw8 06:59 PM 06-02-2012
how much money
Countrygal 07:53 PM 06-02-2012
Originally Posted by itlw8:
how much money
It's 250, but has to be spent at one of the sites listed. I picked out a bunch of small things, but I don't really NEED them, ya know? I don't want to spend money just to be spending money. There are some storage baskets I need for one of my shelves, and I thought about just buying bins or something, but I really don't need them right now. UGH!
jokalima 07:56 PM 06-02-2012
how do you get those grants?
godiva83 09:56 PM 06-02-2012
What about art supplies? I find I am constantly restocking paints, papers, glue, stickers, brushes, glitter, feathers, markers, yarn, embroidery thread, gimp, crayons ect
They are also somewhat easy to stow away in a rubber maid bin for when you do run out
Abigail 10:05 PM 06-02-2012