Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Security Measures in Your Daycare
Learning Daycare 11:21 AM 07-14-2014
What type of security measures do you have in your daycare? I know some people have keypads for each family to gain access. Where did you purchase this? How much? What are the maximum amount of codes allowed? When parents do enter, what are your sign in and out methods? Do you use software or just paper? I've been stalking this site for a few months and recall someone mentioning software that takes pictures of the parent at pickup.

P.S. This is my first post! I'm so excited to be among some great ladies with awesome tips/advice!
Sugar Magnolia 12:02 PM 07-14-2014
Welcome to the forum! I have a small center and I simply lock the door after everyone has arrived. Late comers.have to ring the bell. And I use paper sign in and sign out. I'm not tech savvy, but some ladies here use electronic sign in. I have seen the coded doors at Ace Hardware and they are about $90. Next time I need to replace a door knob, I am getting one of those!
AmyKidsCo 12:08 PM 07-14-2014
Since I'm family child care I don't have much formal security. I don't have a sign in front and my entrance is hidden at the back of the house. All doors except the back door are kept locked all day.

If my children were enrolled in a group center I'd want some sort of keypad to control who enters.
Blackcat31 12:10 PM 07-14-2014
Originally Posted by Learning Daycare:
What type of security measures do you have in your daycare? I know some people have keypads for each family to gain access. Where did you purchase this? How much? What are the maximum amount of codes allowed? When parents do enter, what are your sign in and out methods? Do you use software or just paper? I've been stalking this site for a few months and recall someone mentioning software that takes pictures of the parent at pickup.