Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
View Poll Results: have you enrolled anyone through Care.com
yes 9 23.08%
no 30 76.92%
Voters: 39. You may not vote on this poll
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Success with Care.com?
Sugar Magnolia 09:48 AM 11-14-2013
I used to think they were only a site for parents to find nannies or babysitters for in-their-home care, but I understand they accept ads for child care centers/family daycare now also? I think I have seen posts about other providers here using them.

If you have used them, have you enrolled anyone through them?
Is it worth it?
Cat Herder 09:59 AM 11-14-2013
I paid for a background check, uploaded a photo, wrote a nice ad that included the words "Licensed". It went to mod approval and was rejected because I was a professional business. No refund. It is illegal to NOT be Licensed and care for more than two kids in my State. Most of the providers they kept on in my State were illegal.

Class act that site.
TwinKristi 10:00 AM 11-14-2013
I didn't pay for anything but supposedly have a listing there somewhere. They sent me stuff every once in awhile and one that said if I didn't add a pic and update they would delete so I did those things. Never had a call!
hope 10:01 AM 11-14-2013
I posted on there for a long time and never had one inquiry from it. I did tell potential clients during the interview process to look me up on the site in order to do a background check on me. After terming a client once, she went on care.com and somehow had me kicked off the site. I emailed the site many times to resolve and received no response. I now give clients my info and they run their own check on me. Doesn't bother me any bc I wasn't getting any hits from the site anyways.
SSWonders 10:02 AM 11-14-2013
Not a single inquiry. Been on it for months.
coolconfidentme 10:18 AM 11-14-2013